COVID-19 PACKAGE - Play & Sport • Corona proof activities

Use the bustling Olympic Panel to reflect on how COVID-19 has an influence on play, sports and culture and define some corona proof activities.

1 ratings & comments

Report this game

Everything you need to play this game

A step-by-step guide to play the game

1

Take two minutes to explore the panel with a group of 2-8 players. On the panel, one can see a sports stadium with a large crowd and a lot of athletes.

2

Ask the participants which things on the panel are not allowed during the COVID-19 pandemic. Write them down on the blackboard or on a paper.

3

Then, ask each individual participant which activity (sport, game ...) he/she is missing the most. Why is it not allowed do play this anymore?

4

To conclude, turn problem into opportunity! Together with the players, invent a similar activity that can be played taking into account the physical distancing restrictions. If possible, make a list of all the things that are still possible, and adapt existing games to corona proof activities, so you have enough inspiration for the coming sessions.

5

Make sure to play at least one of the games with the kids, preferably more to get the energy flowing!

Extra game information

This activity is a part of the COVID-19 package. The package aims to give youth workers the tools to discuss the consequences of the pandemic with their target group. The COVID-19 overview panel is the starting point for all the discussions. After playing the overview panel, extra activities on the seven different topics are available to dive deeper into the matter. 



On the game board, you can see an Olympic stadium. In the back there is a cheering crowd with lots of details, e.g. people selling candy, people having fun, the police, … In the front, you see a large Olympic field. Different levels of exercises (easy, medium and hard) are depicted of three different types of sports. The children doing an exercise of one particular sport wear T-shirts of the same colour: ball games = a dark blue, gymnastics = white and athletics = light blue. In the middle of the game board, there is a stand. On the side of the stand you see images depicted. Find and count those images in the bigger picture. 

Variations

  • Ask the children why it is important to keep moving and to stay active during the pandemic. What are the benefits for your health?

What people said about this game

Lore Stanson

BE

25 February, 2021

(1)

Be the first to write a review

Have you played COVID-19 PACKAGE - Play & Sport • Corona proof activities game?

Don’t hesitate, share your feedback and help others to pick the right games. Tell us how it was and how the children reacted? Or do you have any advice for other players, a fun variation, a possible improvement?

Login or signup to add your feedback

Thank you for giving us your opion on COVID-19 PACKAGE - Play & Sport • Corona proof activities!

We very much appreciate your effort in writing the review.

You might also like

Me & society

Stereotypes on post its
(0)

Game details

Cookies saved

MATERIEL COVID-19 - Jeu & Sports • Activités anti-corona

Utilisez le panel olympique animé pour réfléchir à l'influence du COVID-19 sur le jeu, le sport et la culture.

1 évaluations & commentaires

Signaler ce jeu

anglaisCe jeu a été traduit automatiquement de anglais. Voir dans la langue d'origine.

Tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour jouer à ce jeu

Un guide étape par étape pour jouer le jeu

1

Prenez deux minutes pour explorer le panneau avec un groupe de 2 à 8 joueurs. Sur le panneau, on peut voir un stade de sport avec une grande foule et beaucoup d'athlètes.

2

Demandez aux participants quels éléments du panneau ne sont pas autorisés pendant la pandémie de COVID-19. Écrivez-les au tableau ou sur un papier.

3

Ensuite, demandez à chaque participant individuel quelle activité (sport, jeu ...) il manque le plus. Pourquoi n'est-il plus autorisé à jouer à ça?

4

Pour conclure, transformez le problème en opportunité! Avec les joueurs, inventez une activité similaire qui peut être jouée en tenant compte des restrictions de distance physique. Si possible, faites une liste de toutes les choses qui sont encore possibles et adaptez les jeux existants aux activités de preuve corona, afin d'avoir assez d'inspiration pour les sessions à venir.

5

Assurez-vous de jouer à au moins un des jeux avec les enfants, de préférence plus pour faire circuler l'énergie!

Informations supplémentaires sur le jeu

Cette activité fait partie du package COVID-19. Le paquet vise à donner aux animateurs de jeunesse les outils pour discuter des conséquences de la pandémie avec leur groupe cible. Le panneau de présentation du COVID-19 est le point de départ de toutes les discussions. Après avoir joué au panneau de présentation, d'autres activités sur différents sujets tels que les affaires, la santé, la sécurité personnelle et les émotions sont disponibles pour approfondir la question.


Sur le plateau de jeu, vous pouvez voir un stade olympique. À l'arrière, il y a une foule enthousiaste avec beaucoup de détails, par exemple des gens qui vendent des bonbons, des gens qui s'amusent, la police,… À l'avant, vous voyez un grand terrain olympique. Différents niveaux d'exercices (faciles, moyens et difficiles) sont décrits pour trois types de sports différents. Les enfants faisant un exercice d'un sport particulier portent des T-shirts de la même couleur: jeux de balle = un bleu foncé, gymnastique = blanc et athlétisme = bleu clair. Au milieu du plateau de jeu, il y a un support. Sur le côté du stand, vous voyez des images représentées. Trouvez et comptez ces images dans une vue d'ensemble.

Variations

  • Demandez aux enfants pourquoi il est important de continuer à bouger et de rester actif pendant la pandémie. Quels sont les bienfaits pour votre santé?

Ce que les gens ont dit à propos de ce jeu

Lore Stanson

BE

25 février, 2021

(1)

Soyez le premier à rédiger un avis

Avez-vous joué au jeu MATERIEL COVID-19 - Jeu & Sports • Activités anti-corona?

N'hésitez pas à partager vos commentaires et aidez les autres à choisir les bons jeux. Dites-nous comment cela s'est passé et comment les enfants ont réagi? Ou avez-vous des conseils pour les autres joueurs, une variante amusante, une amélioration possible?

Login ou signup pour ajouter vos commentaires

Merci de nous avoir donné votre opinion sur MATERIEL COVID-19 - Jeu & Sports • Activités anti-corona!

Nous apprécions beaucoup vos efforts dans la rédaction de la critique.

Ceci pourrait vous intéresser

Moi et la société

Stéréotypes dans le post it
(0)

Détails du jeu

Cookies enregistrés