COVID-19 PACKAGE • COVID-19 Overview Panel

What's the impact of COVID-19? This detailed discussion panel is the perfect starting point to talk about the consequences of COVID-19 with children.

1 ratings & comments

Report this game

Everything you need to play this game

A step-by-step guide to play the game

1

The players explore the game board and choose one specific situation to talk about. If you want more guidance, look at the banner in the top left corner. The 7 icons on the banner represent 7 relevant topics children are confronted with during the pandemic. The seven topics are:

  1. Emotions (white - smiley face)
  2. Business (blue - money)
  3. Personal Security (brown - helmet)
  4. Education (yellow - graduation hat)
  5. Basic needs (shelter, food...) (green - house)
  6. Play, sports and culture (purple - gaming console)
  7. Health (red - heartbeat)
2

Pick one of the seven topics, for example education.

3

Then, ask the players to look for situations on the panel that show how COVID-19 affects education. If they have identified a situation on the board, ask them to explain the situation.

4

Next, ask the children if they can identify themselves with this situation. For example: a classroom and the teacher is wearing a face mask, OR children who are following online courses, ... Ask the players how they feel about all the sudden changes COVID-19 has brought to their lives. Make sure to think of positive alternatives if children face difficulties, and explore opportunities together that are still possible during the current pandemic.

5

The activity ends when one topic is discussed in depth or - if you have more time - if all the topics are discussed in detail.

6

Important note: for each of the seven topics, there are extra activities mentioned below to dive deeper into the matter if relevant for your target group. This way, a full COVID-19 package of 13 different materials can be offered to young people.

Extra game information

This activity is a part of the COVID-19 package. The package aims to give youth workers the tools to discuss the consequences of the pandemic with their target group. The COVID-19 overview panel is the starting point for all the discussions. After playing the overview panel, extra activities on the seven different topics are available to dive deeper into the matter. The seven different topics are 'glasses', perspectives you can choose to look at the panel. The seven different topics are:


Emotions

Business

Personal Safety

Education

Basic Needs

Play, sports and culture

Health


This way, youth workers can ask: how does COVID-19 impacts business? Or how does COVID-19 affects your emotions? Or your health? Multiple situations on all of these topics can be found on the overview panel, and specific, in-depth activities with other materials on these topics are listed on the StreetSmart Play Games page. On the wall of the hospital, one specific example of each topic is displayed.


The overview panel is divided in different areas: apartment building, city centre, factory, refugee camp, school, border post, village etc ... and aims to show how life has changed after the outbreak of COVID-19. The panel can be combined with the risky situations panel to discuss the changes COVID-19 has brought us.

Variations

  • Use the search function of the panel (on the wall of the hospital) and look for the different situations in the panel. The colours of the search function are also linked to the topics on the banner (f.ex the red situation refers to health, the situation in white refers to emotions etc...)
  • Ask a child to draw or to act out a specific situation without telling the other. The other team members will guess and try to identify the character on the panel. Afterwards, discuss the situation and ask the kids if the have experienced a similar situation during the pandemic or the lockdown.

Specific learning objectives

  • Express their feelings about COVID-19 and the restrictions
  • Share experiences about the challenges of COVID-19
  • Reflect on opportunities and how to overcome the crisis

What people said about this game

Sander Degeling

Partnership Coordinator Africa & Asia StreetwiZe • Mobile School BE

2 September, 2020

(1)

Highly relevant discussion panel to discuss the current COVID-19 pandemic, with so many real-life situations young people are confronted with these days. Definitely a good idea to print this one in high quality!

Be the first to write a review

Have you played COVID-19 PACKAGE • COVID-19 Overview Panel game?

Don’t hesitate, share your feedback and help others to pick the right games. Tell us how it was and how the children reacted? Or do you have any advice for other players, a fun variation, a possible improvement?

Login or signup to add your feedback

Thank you for giving us your opion on COVID-19 PACKAGE • COVID-19 Overview Panel!

We very much appreciate your effort in writing the review.

You might also like

Cookies saved

MATERIEL COVID-19 • Panneau de discussion COVID-19

Quel est l'impact du COVID-19? Ce panneau de discussion est le point de départ idéal pour discuter avec les enfants des conséquences du COVID-19.

1 évaluations & commentaires

Signaler ce jeu

anglaisCe jeu a été traduit automatiquement de anglais. Voir dans la langue d'origine.

Tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour jouer à ce jeu

Un guide étape par étape pour jouer le jeu

1

Les joueurs explorent le panneau et choisissent une situation spécifique à discuter. Si vous voulez plus de guidage, regardez la bannière dans le coin supérieur gauche. Les 7 icônes sur la bannière représentent 7 sujets pertinents auxquels les enfants sont confrontés pendant la pandémie. Les sept thèmes sont:

  1. Émotions
  2. Business/Entrepreneuriat
  3. Sécurité personnelle
  4. Éducation
  5. Besoins de base (abri, nourriture ...)
  6. Jeu, sport et culture
  7. Santé


2

Choisissez l'un des sept sujets, par exemple l'éducation.

3

Ensuite, demandez aux enfants de rechercher des situations dans lesquelles le COVID-19 affecte l'éducation. Si les joueurs ont identifié une situation au panneau, demandez-leur d'expliquer la situation.

4

Ensuite, demandez aux enfants s'ils peuvent s'identifier à cette situation. Par exemple: une salle de classe et l'enseignant portent un masque, ou des enfants qui suivent des cours en ligne ... Demandez aux joueurs ce qu'ils ressentent face à tous les changements que le COVID-19 a apportés à leur vie. Assurez-vous de penser à des alternatives positives si les enfants rencontrent des difficultés et explorez ensemble les opportunités qui sont encore possibles pendant la pandémie actuelle.

5

L'activité se termine lorsqu'un sujet est discuté en profondeur ou - si vous avez plus de temps - si tous les sujets sont discutés en détail.

6

Remarque importante: pour chacun des sept sujets, il y a des activités supplémentaires mentionnées ci-dessous pour approfondir le sujet si cela est pertinent pour votre groupe cible.

Informations supplémentaires sur le jeu

Cette activité fait partie du matériel COVID-19. Le paquet vise à donner aux animateurs de jeunesse les outils pour discuter des conséquences de la pandémie avec leur groupe cible. Le panneau de présentation du COVID-19 est le point de départ de toutes les discussions. Après avoir joué au panneau de présentation, des activités supplémentaires sur les sept sujets différents sont disponibles pour approfondir le sujet. Les sept sujets différents sont des «lunettes», des perspectives que vous pouvez choisir de regarder le panneau. Les sept thèmes différents sont:

  1. Émotions
  2. Affaires
  3. Sécurité personnelle
  4. Éducation
  5. Besoins de base
  6. Jeu, sport et culture
  7. Santé


De cette façon, les animateurs de jeunesse peuvent se demander: quel est l'impact du COVID-19 sur les entreprises? Ou comment le COVID-19 a-t-il une influence sur vos émotions? Ou sur votre santé? Plusieurs situations sur tous ces sujets peuvent être trouvées sur le panneau de discussion, et des activités spécifiques et approfondies avec d'autres matériaux sur ces sujets sont répertoriées sur la page Jeux de StreetSmart Play. Sur le mur de l'hôpital, un exemple spécifique de chaque sujet est affiché.


Ce panneau est divisé en différents domaines: immeuble d'habitation, centre-ville, usine, camp de réfugiés, école, poste frontière, village, etc. et vise à montrer comment la vie a changé après la pandémie de COVID-19. Le panneau peut être combiné avec le panel des situations à risque pour discuter des changements que le COVID-19 nous a apportés.

Variations

  • Utilisez la fonction de recherche du panneau (sur le mur de l'hôpital) et recherchez les différentes situations dans le panneau. Les couleurs de la fonction de recherche sont également liées aux sujets sur la bannière (ex: la situation rouge se réfère à la santé, la situation en blanc se réfère aux émotions etc ...)
  • Demandez à un enfant de dessiner ou de jouer une situation spécifique sans le dire à l'autre. Les autres membres de l'équipe devineront et essaieront d'identifier le personnage sur le panneau. Ensuite, discutez de la situation et demandez aux enfants s'ils ont vécu une situation similaire pendant la pandémie ou le confinement.

Objectifs d'apprentissage spécifiques

  • Exprimez leurs sentiments à propos du COVID-19 et des restrictions
  • Partagez vos expériences sur les défis du COVID-19
  • Réfléchir aux opportunités et comment surmonter la crise

Ce que les gens ont dit à propos de ce jeu

Sander Degeling

Partnership Coordinator Africa & Asia StreetwiZe • Mobile School BE

2 septembre, 2020

(1)

Highly relevant discussion panel to discuss the current COVID-19 pandemic, with so many real-life situations young people are confronted with these days. Definitely a good idea to print this one in high quality!

Soyez le premier à rédiger un avis

Avez-vous joué au jeu MATERIEL COVID-19 • Panneau de discussion COVID-19?

N'hésitez pas à partager vos commentaires et aidez les autres à choisir les bons jeux. Dites-nous comment cela s'est passé et comment les enfants ont réagi? Ou avez-vous des conseils pour les autres joueurs, une variante amusante, une amélioration possible?

Login ou signup pour ajouter vos commentaires

Merci de nous avoir donné votre opinion sur MATERIEL COVID-19 • Panneau de discussion COVID-19!

Nous apprécions beaucoup vos efforts dans la rédaction de la critique.

Ceci pourrait vous intéresser

Cookies enregistrés