COVID-19 PACKAGE - Personal Safety • Risky Situations

Identify the risky situations during a pandemic with the help of this extremely detailed discussion panel.

0 ratings & comments

Report this game

Everything you need to play this game

A step-by-step guide to play the game

1

Gather a group of players in front of the panel and ask them to explore the images for two minutes.

2

Then, start up a discussion about the different risk the characters on the panels face during the pandemic. Ask questions like:

  • In which situations or locations is there a high risk of infection? Why?
  • Which risky situations are more present or less present during a pandemic? For example: domestic violence, migration ...
  • What are the highest risks during the pandemic?
  • What can you do to avoid these risks or to prevent them? What are precautions you can take?
3

If possible, you can also link this panel to the pandemic overview panel to compare different situations on both panels, so the kids can see the difference between a city during a pandemic and a city before a pandemic. Make sure the kids always give an explanation why they give a specific answer and ask extra questions on their own experiences during the pandemic. Ask questions like:

  • Have you ever been confronted with some of these situations?
  • What did you do? What was your reaction?
4

The activity ends when all the players were able to share some personal stories or when all the locations on the panel are covered.

Extra game information

This activity is a part of the COVID-19 package. The package aims to give youth workers the tools to discuss the consequences of the pandemic with their target group. The COVID-19 overview panel is the starting point for all the discussions. After playing the overview panel, extra activities on the seven different topics are available to dive deeper into the matter. 


The Risky Situations panel is a discussion game board with 137 situations, both positive/neutral and risky. The game board is divided in different areas: apartment building, city centre, factory, train station, refugee center, school, border post, beach and harbor, village and the underground (metro and mine area). 


The panel offers the opportunity to compare a city in normal times with a city during a pandemic. This way, the children can reflect on which kinds of 'normal behavior' have become risky in times of the pandemic. The pandemic overview panel is based on the risky situations panel: most of the locations will be depicted on the overview panel, so players can compare the situation on both panels in order to identify differences and similarities.

Variations

  • Focus on specific locations: select one location on the risky situations panel (f.ex apartment) and write down all the risks that children face during a pandemic in that specific location. Reflect with the kids on how this location would like look in times of a pandemic.
  • Drawing: give a chalk to one of the participants. The player will start to draw part of the panel as if it was during the pandemic (less people, closed buildings, face masks...). The other players try to guess which situation is drawn on the board or paper.
  • Roleplay: a pair of players chooses a room of the apartment and acts out the situation. Feel free to add new things to the story and to improvise. The other players have to guess which situation was acted out. Discuss with the players if this situation is risky or not.

Specific learning objectives

  • Learn to understand the restrictions during a pandemic
  • Learn to avoid risks during a pandemic

What people said about this game

Be the first to write a review

If you have played this game please help inform other people by giving a review.

Have you played COVID-19 PACKAGE - Personal Safety • Risky Situations game?

Don’t hesitate, share your feedback and help others to pick the right games. Tell us how it was and how the children reacted? Or do you have any advice for other players, a fun variation, a possible improvement?

Login or signup to add your feedback

Thank you for giving us your opion on COVID-19 PACKAGE - Personal Safety • Risky Situations!

We very much appreciate your effort in writing the review.

You might also like

Cookies saved

MATERIEL COVID-19 - Sécurité personnelle • Situations à risque

Identifiez les situations à risque lors d'une pandémie à l'aide de ce panel de discussion extrêmement détaillé.

0 évaluations & commentaires

Signaler ce jeu

anglaisCe jeu a été traduit automatiquement de anglais. Voir dans la langue d'origine.

Tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour jouer à ce jeu

Un guide étape par étape pour jouer le jeu

1

Rassemblez un groupe de joueurs devant le panneau et demandez-leur d'explorer les images pendant deux minutes.

2

Ensuite, lancez une discussion sur les différents risques auxquels sont confrontés les personnages des panneaux pendant la pandémie. Posez des questions comme:

  • Dans quelles situations ou endroits y a-t-il un risque élevé d'infection? Pourquoi?
  • Quelles situations à risque sont plus présentes ou moins présentes lors d'une pandémie? Par exemple: violence domestique, migration ...
  • Quels sont les risques les plus élevés pendant la pandémie?
  • Que pouvez-vous faire pour éviter ces risques ou pour les prévenir? Quelles précautions pouvez-vous pr...
3

Si possible, vous pouvez également relier ce panneau au panneau de présentation de la pandémie pour comparer différentes situations sur les deux panneaux, afin que les enfants puissent voir la différence entre une ville pendant une pandémie et une ville avant une pandémie. Assurez-vous que les enfants expliquent toujours pourquoi ils donnent une réponse spécifique et posent des questions supplémentaires sur leurs propres expériences pendant la pandémie. Posez des questions comme:

  • Avez-vous déjà été confronté à certaines de ces situations?
  • Qu'est-ce que tu as f...
4

L'activité se termine lorsque tous les joueurs ont pu partager des histoires personnelles ou lorsque tous les lieux du panneau sont couverts.

Informations supplémentaires sur le jeu

Le panel Situations à risque est un plateau de jeu de discussion avec 137 situations, à la fois positives / neutres et risquées. Le plateau de jeu est divisé en différentes zones: immeuble d'appartements, centre-ville, usine, gare, centre de réfugiés, école, poste frontière, plage et port, village et métro (zone du métro et de la mine).


Le panel offre l'opportunité de comparer une ville en temps normal avec une ville lors d'une pandémie. De cette façon, les enfants peuvent réfléchir aux types de «comportements normaux» qui sont devenus risqués en période de pandémie. Le panneau d'aperçu de la pandémie est basé sur le panneau des situations à risque: la plupart des emplacements seront représentés sur le panneau d'aperçu, afin que les joueurs puissent comparer la situation sur les deux panneaux afin d'identifier les différences et les similitudes.

Variations

  • Concentrez-vous sur des emplacements spécifiques: sélectionnez un emplacement sur le panneau des situations à risque (ex. Appartement) et notez tous les risques auxquels les enfants sont confrontés lors d'une pandémie dans cet endroit spécifique. Réfléchissez avec les enfants à ce à quoi ressemblerait cet endroit en période de pandémie.
  • Dessin: donnez une craie à l'un des participants. Le joueur commencera à dessiner une partie du panneau comme si c'était pendant la pandémie (moins de personnes, bâtiments fermés, masques ...). Les autres joueurs essaient de deviner quelle situation est dessinée au tableau ou sur le papier.
  • Jeu de rôle: une paire de joueurs choisit une pièce de l'appartement et interprète la situation. N'hésitez pas à ajouter de nouvelles choses à l'histoire et à improviser. Les autres joueurs doivent deviner quelle situation a été jouée. Discutez avec les joueurs si cette situation est risquée ou non.

Objectifs d'apprentissage spécifiques

  • Apprenez à comprendre les restrictions lors d'une pandémie
  • Apprenez à éviter les risques lors d'une pandémie

Ce que les gens ont dit à propos de ce jeu

Soyez le premier à rédiger un avis

Si vous avez joué à ce jeu, aidez-nous à informer les autres en donnant votre avis.

Avez-vous joué au jeu MATERIEL COVID-19 - Sécurité personnelle • Situations à risque?

N'hésitez pas à partager vos commentaires et aidez les autres à choisir les bons jeux. Dites-nous comment cela s'est passé et comment les enfants ont réagi? Ou avez-vous des conseils pour les autres joueurs, une variante amusante, une amélioration possible?

Login ou signup pour ajouter vos commentaires

Merci de nous avoir donné votre opinion sur MATERIEL COVID-19 - Sécurité personnelle • Situations à risque!

Nous apprécions beaucoup vos efforts dans la rédaction de la critique.

Ceci pourrait vous intéresser

Cookies enregistrés